Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm very new to dating and I'm rather unsure about going on a date tomorrow with an ENFP.

As an INFP, I'm not tremendously naturally talkative with new people. Is there anything that you think I could do to make it go well? We're going to cafe.

·
Banned
39 Posts
Just be yourself and be open to new ideas! :D The best thing you can be for an ENFP is yourself. Talk about the things you love and dreams and hopes. Don't worry to much about. ENFPs are usually fine as long as you're having a good time and enjoying yourself. Just go with the flow and see what happens. :) The point is, have fun and relax!

·
Registered
ENFP-A - 2w3 - JEEP
5,710 Posts
I always say challenge them. Though not to be confused with making an argument. Just spark their curiosity about a topic. Seduction of mindful conversations will get us further into a relationship than ones based on looks or lust.

Also don't be coy. I've noticed some INFPs like to be coy. We might miss the singles altogether. We're not like ENTJ and head driven to pursue you.

Be consistent. A lot of us are driven to seek out personalities like INTJ, INFJ, and ISTJ. The solid rock we can depend on.

Always keep an open mind. Being that your Fi driven remember if we spout something off we might not be insulting you. I've noticed a lot of INFPs get offended incredibly fast. I do however think an INFP and ENFP would get along pretty swell. I love my conversations with some INFPs on these forums.

Last but not least (You're an INFP, so I don't think this is going to be a problem) get ready for some strange whims. We can come off as complete weirdos to some.

One thing my husband did for me is the question game. I love it. We exchanged text like. What is your favorite superhero and why? What super powers would you want to have and why? He engaged my brain.

·
Registered
616 Posts