Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey there, I'm still a newbie to the site and was turned on to it by my INTJ boyfriend. He loves this stuff, which is great because now I can try to understand him more through all of you guys. He's absolutely fascinating, but still throws me for a curve at times. I'm slowly learning the quirks and even enjoy them a little, but wonder what he may think of mine. I'm not the stereotypical "emotional basket case" INFP, so please cut me some slack and spare me the overly broad assumptions. I may be sensual, but I'm also sensible. I just don't want my affectionate nature to be a force that unintentionally drives my INTJ away.

He's very independent and loves his space, which I can appreciate. He's a bit of a selfish lover and says that there's no challenge for him; that I make it too easy. The LAST thing I am is easy and rarely do I ever let people into my personal space. When I do, though, I'm just extremely affectionate with the people I care about. I don't play games and have always been forthright and honest, but I am a little taken aback by his comment (but I'm not insulted).

I find everything about him attractive, particularly his mind. Every iota of my being is drawn to him and I have no guards against this. I'm a very expressive person and the times I can't find words are those when I use my body. I'm only doing what's natural and acting upon how HE makes me feel towards him, so it's his fault, not mine! I love being physical and just feeling him, whether it's cuddling or simply walking down the street and holding hands. It's just come to light that he feels a little stifled by some of this, though (even when HE'S the one that initiates it!).