Personality Cafe banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still a newbie here and have tried to find info on this particular pairing, but haven't really found what I'm looking for so I've decided to give this a go. Currently involved with the most incredible guy I've ever met and he's the epitome of everything INTJ. I love it, though. We're still new to each other, so any insight from your experiences would be greatly appreciated. I've only read negative thoughts from disgruntled INTJs so far and am attempting to understand that viewpoint, but would really like some input from fellow INFPs, both positive and negative.

·
Registered
78 Posts
My ex is an INTJ. Our only problem was that we didn't see eye-to-eye when it came to emotions. The first time I trusted him to see one of my break downs he totally ran away. Make sure this guy knows that when you break down he's not at fault and how to deal with your break downs. Just make sure he understands why you do what you do and he knows what you want in a relationship. And he also didn't like to cuddle at all, so we only did once in the entirety of our dating, so you may need to do a half-way thing with this. And lasty make sure that he knows about that when you're being flakey, it's just you and has nothing to do with him, and let him plan things out and just go along with it. This is personal experiance, so I don't know if it would apply to all INTJ's.

Other than that, I was really happy. We're still friends now, when I don't want to punch him, but that was our relationship before we started liking each other. Good luck.

·
Banned
1,969 Posts
I'm far from an expert (new here myself) but honestly? Don't look too deeply into all this personality stuff; sure, it's a nice guideline and the like but if you have something together, why worry? Just enjoy :)

Best of luck to both of you.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4