Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

1. Is there anything that may affect the way you answer the questions? For example, a stressful time, mental illness, medications, special life circumstances? Other useful information includes sex, age, and current state of mind.

Female, 31, I am somewhat tired and have new medications for ADD which don’t make me feel all that good right now. I am considering if I am an ISFP instead, perhaps I just want to be a ‘healer’ so I'd love another's take on it.
I am studying the functions but I still have some trouble differentiating N and S though I personally go for the N.

2. What type(s) do you usually score as on tests?

INFP. INFJ once, but I felt I hadn’t been entirely truthful.

3. Click on this link: Choose 2 photos and look at each for as long as you feel that you need. Copy and paste the photos here.

/photos/ana-ana-ana/9820028305/in/explore-2013-09-19

It has a beautiful contrast in colours, focus and sharpness. Both the subjects as they fade in and out of focus, as well as their own texture: The prickly sharpness of the evergreen that must smell so comforting, and the softness and vulnerability of the boy’s skin and clothes. It is both inviting and secretive. Open and closed. I cannot help but wonder about it and there’s already a story running around in my head.

/photos/jacoboson/9818292756/in/explore-2013-09-19

I feel a twinge of sadness and if I am honest, even the tiniest bit of annoyance. Trying to alter or perhaps even ‘improve’ something that is naturally beautiful feels wrong to me though I realize it may not be the artist’s intent. It also reminds me of wearing masks. It won’t change what’s underneath and it won’t be or feel or look real either.

Perhaps the artist just wanted to combine two things he/she enjoyed or somehow connect with nature using their favorite activity. I’m curious to know.