Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
exploring space
9,945 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you guys have problems organizing especially when it comes to study for university or school?
I'm in my 3rd year of BS in Physics and I still need to pass classes from year 1 (our university programs are very different from other countries) because it is so hard to keep a schedule of studying and focused on doing that instead of numerous other entertaining things. It's not that I don't like Physics but I've always had my own pace. I really enjoy learning but the studying routine seems tedious to me... How do you cope with that if you also have this problem?

·
Banned
780 Posts
Haha! One of our biggest problems. How did I cope in college? I really have no idea to be honest. I would keep an agenda for two weeks and then stop using it. I think, if I remember right, I would put the abbreviations of the class I had stuff due in on the outside of my hand.

Reactions: Red Panda

·
Registered
55 Posts
My advice: Don't even think about procrastinating :happy:

I used to be quite unorganised - last minute writing up assignments or studying for exams. Stressed me out. I decided not to do this to myself again and opted to be a better planner - usually by force.

Planning is key. What I did at the start of the semester was that I created a table that showed all of my units and a weekly schedule of the topics to be covered in each unit. I also listed readings and other tasks that we had to complete for each unit as well as when assignments are due. It helps me keep track and manage my study/entertainment time better. I usually plan entertainments around "down times" - times when I will be less productive with studying e.g. Friday nights.

Hope that helps and all the best.

·
exploring space
9,945 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I suppose I should be more confident in myself when it comes to schedules... I usually give it up, procrastinate a lot yea...