Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey!

So I've been wondering how attached other INFPs get to things, people, places etc?

In my case, I don't really think there is anything I feel really attached to.

Some examples.
I've been living in one place for quite a long time and it is, of course, my home. But at the same time I'm not attached to it and I feel like I could live in any place in the world and be happy. Same goes for my work. I've been working in the same place for almost 6 years and, even tough I don't currently look for other job possibilites, if an opportunity suddenly arised to change it, it wouldn't be hard at all for me to leave my current job.

It's the same with people. I've had several friends throughout my life, but it was never hard for me to let them go when friendships ended. I've never missed a person in my life. I've never had a feeling that I really want to meet someone. My only friend now lives abroad, and because of that we rarely write each other. But I already now we will meet when she visits and I visit her this summer and we will talk about everything that has happened during all this time. At those moments when we are together, it is all very nice and I feel very close, but for the rest of the time I don't really think about her and feel fine.
There was one short period last year when I was somehow attached to a guy I fell in love with, but even then I did miss him only couple of times. And now I've let him go and don't feel anything when thinking about him.

Moreover, I'm not even attached to my family members. I have a brother and our relationship has aways been quite distant and cold. We never quarrel, but we also don't ask each other about what's new and how we are doing. It has always been like that and I'm used to it. I'm quite close with my mother, but still, I could go on with my life and never really miss her.