Personality Cafe banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a new INFP on this forum, though I've known I'm an INFP for a long time.
I always thought to avoid the forum for I would spend only to many hours online, yet today I must share my feelings and am yearning (desperately) form some advice!
Perhaps you will recognise my morning struggle and maybe some of you even found a way to deal with it. If so, I'd like to know how.. Ok, here it goes..

I'm a master student at the university and skipped a lot of my courses this year 'cause they were to boring and didn't add anything to my intellectual development. I also skipped an appointment with my promotor two day ago. (Why? Good question.)
Then, next to that I skip all of my classes and extra activity's I paid for aside of my studies.. Today, then, I had to go to work.. But I didn't. I just didn't show up! I've only been there once! Today I'm going out with some friends, but because I don't know what to aspect, I feel like skipping that as well. And what does all this give me? It's making me depressed as hell! And even though I hate my job, I 'm hate it even more when I act like this! I waste all of my days, forgetting that I am actually alive while I spend my non-living time thinking about what the hell is wrong with me and how ashamed I must be.
God I just wanna do something, wanna life, breath life! but I just.. can't, without knowing why. Why do I do this every time again if I know it will bring only a restless mind?

So the bottom line is this: I'm a big failure. If I think about how my future will look like, I break a sweat because I just know (and feel) it can't turn out the right way.. I tried, seriously to make some sort of schedule, to motivate myself, but it never lasts. Yet, knowing myself I know that if there is something that corresponds my idealistic needs, I'll dedicate my whole life to it. But it just seems there's no place for me in the world.