Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I started getting interested in this about six months ago and have just come back to it in the last few weeks. I've just finished the MB test again (free humanetrics one) and came out INFP this time - I think that last time I came out INFJ.

I'd be curious to find out more and more specifically more details on character type and job. I've been working part time for the last 5 months renovating a house and working in a small media/design office. I like this better than my last job which had about 200 people and not much atmosphere. The new place has about 10 people and I feel like I make a difference. Also I work with a friend and the other people are really good people too. I am beginning to appreciate what a difference it makes to work with people you like. I think it's taken me a few months to adjust but it feels good now working there.

So yeah, just trying to work out more about myself and see if I can get any glimmers of knowledge on what makes me tick.

Thanks,
Ed

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, I just tried it and got INFP with the following information:

Cognitive Process Level of Development (Preference, Skill and Frequency of Use)
extraverted Sensing (Se) ************************* (25.8)
average use
introverted Sensing (Si) ************************** (26.5)
average use
extraverted Intuiting (Ne) *********************************************** (47)
excellent use
introverted Intuiting (Ni) ********************************* (33.7)
good use
extraverted Thinking (Te) ******** (8.2)
unused
introverted Thinking (Ti) ******************* (19.7)
limited use
extraverted Feeling (Fe) ************************************** (38)
excellent use
introverted Feeling (Fi) ***************************************** (41.1)
excellent use

The questions on that link seemed a little more theoretical and less clear but I guess it came up with INFP again...

Thanks,
Ed

·