Personality Cafe banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
710 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I hope to find a few people from canada here who could give me some information^^

At the moment I'm studying computer science (bachelor degree) in Germany/France (Europe). Next year in April - September I have to do an internship and my bachlor thesis in an French-speaking country. I'm searching in France at the moment but actually my dream would be to visit a new country and last year my French teacher came from Canada (Quebec) and I really like what he told us about his country.

Like their education system seems to be very good and people are very kind. I liked especially that they seem to like independent and responsible students because I pretty much miss this in the French culture. They rather have a "I'm the teacher and you do what I tell you" approach. My canadian teacher said he doesn't know this from Canada.

Sorry I'm rambling. So I know I'm already a bit late for searching an internship in canada but I would like to try it at least.
Do you have any tips how to do it? How is the situation in canada? Is it easy to get an internship or not so much? My French is not perfect, but that's why my intership has to be in a French-speaking country. Are there certain well-known internet sites where I could search?
It doesn't have to be Montreal or a big city by the way. Actually I hate tourism and want to see the "real" daily live of the people.

I'm thankful for any tips^^ Or just write a little bit about Canada, I'm so curious to learn more about it^^
Even if I don't get an internship for next year I could do another internship after my bachelor degree perhaps.

Reactions: Uralian Hamster

·
Registered
485 Posts
You could potentially participate in the International Co-op internship program: