Personality Cafe banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I appear to have several INTJ qualities, such as privatism, pride and confidence in my own intelligence, knowing my own faults and strengths, etc etc. But I also seem to have a bit of empathy and other emotions, and stuff, as well as the ability to view things from an emotional AND logical perspective.

Thus, I'm beginning to wonder... am I an INTJ with enhanced Feeling or an INFJ on emotional lockdown from something? Or maybe some INT/FJ... hybrid.. thing.

Opinions?

·
Banned
5,240 Posts
Thinking preference=/=lesser capacity to feel empathy. It depends on whether or not you prefer to make decisions objectively or subjectively. I think this is how it goes, but don't just listen to me alone as I'm an amateur at this.

·
Registered
1,761 Posts
Don't froget that INTJs also have tertiary Fi, so if you have developed your Fi then that could also explain your empathy.

According to theory you must be one type (there are no hybrids).

Have you thought about taking a cognitive processes tests to help you gain a general idea of what functions you prefer?

·
Banned
3,849 Posts
using feeling =/= subjective

In Jungian sense all extraverted functions are objective, they deal with outer world, and all introverted functions are subjective. So Ni-Fi of INTJ are part of his or her subjective inner reasoning. Te-Se are part of INTJ's objective outer world interaction. INFJ's inner subjective reasoning is based on Ni-Ti and it is colder and more logical than for INTJs. Outer world interaction however is governed by Fe-Se so it is warmer than INTJ's Te-Se. In essence INTJs are 'warmer' and more emotional when they are introverting and more logical when extraverting. INFJs are 'warmer' and more emotional when they are extraverting but colder and more logical when they are thinking to themselves.