Personality Cafe banner

Have you ever experinced a quarter life Crisis?

• Yes

Votes: 17 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I’m 23 years old and I've just finished college acouple of months ago. As I’m in the peak of my youth and my “best years” are now far behind, I haveto admit that I have this gloomy feeling that I DIDN’T LIVE MY LIFE. High schoolwas terrible for me and during college I lived in a bubble. I did not achieve anything whether its social,academic or even physical.
My experience with the opposite sex is almostzero. I graduated with a GPA of 2.7 in economics. I enjoyed the shallow part ofcollege (classes, small talk etc.) but not the full experience. Most of thesummer is spent at home and I rarely traveled. It goes on & on &on, I simply survived my life not lived it.

During the past summer I had the socalled “quarter life crisis”, where I reflected upon my life and how part of myyouth went down the drain. Although the quarter life crisis changed me in avery positive way but I’m still in transition.

One of the main discoveries that occurredto me from the quarter life crisis is that as an INTP I theorize life but don'tlive it, I live in a little bubble called my head. I believe that before I was too scared toconfront the world, but even though I'm still scared and hesitant to confrontthe world, I now prefer to live in this imperfect world rather than in my head(INTPs will understand this). Also I believe that we should reduce our analysisand be more objective with life and not categorical (more like SPs). I’m stillin the process of building my system, which hopefully will be more productiveand fulfilling one, so I’m still passing through the crisis (I will re-edit andrepost my conclusions later on)