Personality Cafe banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,524 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to this though have been reading about MBTI for a few months now, I'm hooked. A few things about myself..

1. I'm able to glance at a paragraph and somehow know how many lines there are in it.

2. I love guessing at things; how long till the traffic lights change, how much a friend is able to bench press, the time I'll get somewhere.

3. I'm very competitive and measure my competence based on external standards.

4. I can be quite critical when I see people doing something which could be done much faster or effectively. I feel compelled to say something.

5. I enjoy maths, though went off it because I needed to see all the ways in which the equation could be inverted/converted/applied etc. I wanted to see more of a practical application.

6. I'm very aware of my environment in crowds, constantly weaving between slower people.

7. I listen to music which correlates with my mood, sometimes I try and connect to music by considering personal events which I feel fit in nicely. Radiohead would be favourite band.

8. Although I consider it quite proposterous that people cling so tightly to horoscopes/tarrot cards, I perhaps rather hypocritically find them quite interesting and almost forget that I don't believe they have any insight.

9. I write poetry, which quite often is heavily metaphorical or tries to teach a lesson to humans. For instance I've written a poem in which a group of people wonder endlessly down long, bending roads without listening to the wisdom of the trees that they ironically fear and look down on. Yeah...go figure <--- I feel like rewording this because it annoys me when people say it.

10. Sometimes if I'm being held back by people, have to wait on them, have my day decided on them - I get quite restless almost claustrophic.