Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, I've been reading this forum quietly from the sidelines for a while. I've never posted an introduction, but my name is Julie, I'm a student studying architecture. I've tested as INTP.

I listed ESFJ in the title to attract attention to my post, as a curve ball. I figured that some users might see the post and think, "uh, wtf?".

Lately I've been questioning if I am really an INTP, and a friend of mine suggested that he has occasionally thought that I might be INTJ.

I plan to later post a video answering other questions with the help of a friend on this forum.

1) What aspect of your personality made you unsure of your type?

I apparently seem less sensitive to others than the average INTP.

I sometimes experience a sort of "knowing" when I work through designs and make astute decisions that end up being correct. Perhaps this is luck, and not Ni.

2) What do you yearn for in life? Why?

This is difficult. Generally, I hold myself to high standards and want to excel in what I choose to do. I'd like to come up with innovative designs in architecture, come up with new theories, or refine existing ideas or theories.

3) Think about a time where you felt like you were at your finest. Tell us what made you feel that way.
I managed to finally balance the amount of time I spent alone with an appropriate amount of time with other people. At the time, my position at work was really boring and included large gaps of dead time. I entertained myself by reading and writing a lot about my interest areas, and I felt full of ideas.

4) What makes you feel inferior?
Not being able to do things or failing or not being listened to.

5) What tends to weigh on your decisions? (Do you think about people, pro-cons, how you feel about it, etc.)