Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, INFP here, new to the forums too. Just wanted first start off by saying that college just started this week, and it has been a heck of a time. I'm not only INFP but I'm often very anxious around other people. I can feel so many things as a guy, that I think it causes me to be a little loopy. When I see people interact, it is very taxing, as I see so many things others do not seem to see. I know that I am not the ruler of other people's worlds, but it saddens me to see so many unfortunate things. This brings me to another particular that I'd like to discuss if anyone can relate.

INFP individuals are not always opposed to math and science. I'm a computer programmer, by trade, though I hate taking negative feedback, mostly because I feel attacked as a person. But anyway, I love building things. I also have many engineering books on my shelf. But I realized something while going to school which really hurt my feelings but I think someone can relate. So I want up to my logic professor, and tried after class, to talk about what interests me, but I knew that the professor wasn't giving me the kinds of facial expressions of someone happy to see somoene else interested in the subject. I could tell that he was giving me those, "I have no idea what you are talking about eyes." I felt very opressed in his office. Then the next day, in my psychology online class, I get told not to answer every post, to let other students do so. I took this the wrong way too.

I have 4 classes right now, I love the history to photography class, as the pictures are interesting.