Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm new to PC. I decided to post here first because I don't know what to make of my personality. I've typed INFJ, INTP, INFP, and INTJ before. I've always held to be an INFJ because it seems to fit well, and that's been a common result, but I also just typed as INTP. I've tested using Human Metrics the most. The F/T and J/P are weak compared to I and N. So I'm considering the idea that I might be a true INxx. But what does that mean?

I would describe myself as both rational and idealistic. I value honesty/authenticity, freedom, empathy, and reason/logic. I won't go into too much detail, but my views resulting from these values often put me at odds with my environment. I feel very strongly about certain things and it can be difficult to function in the world because those things are not typically reflected or are rare, at least in my experience. I've been told elsewhere that I'm uncommon.

To make things more complex, I experience some social anxieties that are sometimes difficult to tease apart from introversion. I tend to be very good at expressing myself in writing but it can be challenging to verbalize my thoughts because I like to take my time for purposes of accuracy. Others have a hell of a time trying to read me and I often find myself attracting attention even if I'm not seeking it (or trying my best not to). I live inside my head and frequently contemplate human issues and systems. There is so much I'd like to see change in my culture that it's almost obsessive. I care a lot.

Anyways, thanks for reading. I just want to know what others make of this?

·
Registered
4w5
1,535 Posts