Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
751 Posts
Can I take part even though I live across the pond? Well, I should have started mine in January and have written a few hundred words in ten months. Wish you all the best in the competition.

Oh yeah, would it need to be a story from scratch? My mind has been too occupied with the pre-existing idea so do I have seven days to think of a new idea!? Actually I do have an idea, but its ridiculous. But as they seem to be more interested in an art form (and not a competition) it seems it can afford to be :)

·
Registered
25 Posts
I plan to. It's my first year as well. Fingers crossed I won't get swamped with work this november.

Good luck, I haven't yet registered but when I do I'll look for you to add you as buddy (if that's ok)

·
Registered
251 Posts
I would love to do this, and I had planned to, but I might be too busy this year...

Good luck to everyone doing it though! :proud:

·
Registered
1,603 Posts
A friend of mind in Australia has done this before! I'd never heard of it until she wrote to me asking for info about Las Vegas, I guess her characters were getting married there! I've never taken any kind of writing classes but I love to write...it would be fun to participate just for the challenge of it. Hmmm..... :cool:

·
Registered
301 Posts
Aw man, I guess I could try. But I've already started a novel that I'm taking fairly seriously, so I don't know! It's hard for me to come up with ideas, but when I do I think they're usually good. Hopefully some great idea will pop into my head before November!

·
Registered
342 Posts