Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. As soon as I have landed on my own enneagram type (9w1) I want to start typing others, haha, so here goes:

Someone close to me that I have been dating a while, seem like a 5w6 to me, but sometimes I see traits of the 3 in him. I am quite new to typing though, so I may of course be wrong.

He seem like a typical 5 in every way to be honest, but sometimes image-focused and concerned with efficiency and success. He has a lot of knowledge and enjoy sharing it, and is indeed quite good at adjusting the explanation to fit the other person. He'd make a good teacher. Sometimes, perhaps when he's explaining too much, he may come off as a bit arrogant, but he's aware of this and tries to tone it down. He is very practical and logical, but seem enticed by my easy-going-ness and slight randomness. We are both very withdrawn and introverted people, but him to a much higher extent than me. He likes his alone time. Yet, in group settings, he's quite talkative.

What are observations I can make regarding typing, specifically in him?

·
Registered
14,296 Posts
Someone close to me that I have been dating a while, seem like a 5w6 to me, but sometimes I see traits of the 3 in him. I am quite new to typing though, so I may of course be wrong.
3 and 5 are both in the competency triad, so they will naturally have some traits in common.