Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
On Facebook, I asked my friends about their MBTI type. Most of my friends are INFP while I am a ESFJ. I'm still learning about the types connection (as I'm now starting to really study MBTI more) so this is interested me. Do INFPs and ESFJs really do get along in general? Personal experience, my best friend is INFP and most of the people I admire have been typed as INFP.

·
Registered
9,816 Posts
Most of them... ?

I don't think they are INFP's but i think they are just people who want to be INFP's..

And the answer is yes: Everyone can be your friend, regardless of someone's type however it will be way more difficult to understand each other.

Reactions: Pinkieshyrose

·
Registered
400 Posts
Ooh yes, I believe it could make for a really wonderful friendship!! ( ´͈ ◡ `͈ )

Not an INFP myself, but my boyfriend is, and all of his relationships were with FJ types of some sort - he really does fancy the Fe-Ti pairing, whether he realizes it or not! Even his closest friends are too, it is a bit curious to think on how he always seems to bump into these types without trying, maybe there's just such a strong pull we don't notice but can't help but submit to~

For a while, we both believed I was ESFJ, for how openly emotional and bubbly I can be at times. I know he really loves that in a person, when they show their genuine feelings and thoughts, he values it a lot and I'm sure as an Fe-dom, you can be plenty expressive of everything you're experiencing! I know that Dreamers can be quite shy and need some coaxing out of their shell, and you have the perfect personality when it comes to making others feel at home with you, it's really no wonder that so many INFPs are your friend, they must love the kind of person that you are, and how you make them feel! <3

·
Registered
221 Posts