Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
MOTM Jan 2014
11,128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know socionics really, or the underlying implications of the system. I am certain of my MBTI type, which is ENFP.

Close friends have told me I'm a clear IEE, but I always like figuring things out for myself, so what I am wondering is: Why do I seem to fit the SEE descriptions more than IEE? I've looked into some other types, and at this point I'm leaning heavily towards my creative function being Fi, but I do have a much more goal-oriented, action-oriented mentality than seems to be ascribed to socionics Ne lead. I am not sure if I'm missing something... or thinking about this in an over-simplified way, which may be the case because I'm new to the system.

I don't mean to turn this into a type-me thread, but rather, I would love to hear thoughts about how the functions can be represented differently over the MBTI vs. Socionics platform - specifically, Se lead vs. Ne lead.

·
Banned
1,338 Posts
a discussion about how one element from one system purports to describe a function of a different system, is considerably different from the question at hand. to which i respond, i don't really care; i have no objection to the possibility.

·
Registered
2,531 Posts
I don't know socionics really, or the underlying implications of the system. I am certain of my MBTI type, which is ENFP.

Close friends have told me I'm a clear IEE, but I always like figuring things out for myself, so what I am wondering is: Why do I seem to fit the SEE descriptions more than IEE? I've looked into some other types, and at this point I'm leaning heavily towards my creative function being Fi, but I do have a much more goal-oriented, action-oriented mentality than seems to be ascribed to socionics Ne lead. I am not sure if I'm missing something... or thinking about this in an over-simplified way, which may be the case because I'm new to the system.