Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Banned
5,008 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so if you were to give directions to a person on how to do something, how would you do it? Would you physically show someone how to do something? Draw them a picture? Give them oral directions? How would you do it.

I am an ENFP, and I would either physically show someone how to do something or draw them a picture. I almost never give just plain oral directions.

·
Registered
889 Posts
I'm a fan of giving people oral directions. :tongue:

Seriously though, it depends. If I'm teaching someone how to play drums I show them what to play, play it along with them, and then give them the written music for their at-home study. If I'm working on a car, for example, I want the person to be able to follow oral instructions or I might as well just do the task myself.

·
Banned
2,155 Posts
Heh. I'm not good at telling someone how to do something, especially if the other person isn't a fast learner. If I have to, I physically show them how it's done.

Reactions: Angel1412kaitou

·
Banned
5,008 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
ENTP, I'm a shower.

Unless you mean when it comes to driving... then I forget I'm giving directions and at the last minute say "OH, SHIT, YOUR TURN THERE!" as my friend slams on breaks because he thought I was going to say something more along the lines of "OH, SHIT, ZOMBIES!". :3

·
Banned
2,155 Posts
ENTP, I'm a shower.

Unless you mean when it comes to driving... then I forget I'm giving directions and at the last minute say "OH, SHIT, YOUR TURN THERE!" as my friend slams on breaks because he thought I was going to say something more along the lines of "OH, SHIT, ZOMBIES!". :3
I love the innuendos in this thread.

Anyway, I totally thought this was about driving directions at first. My answer was going to be "Why don't you Google it?" That's my answer to most things, in fact.

·
Registered
141 Posts
I am more of a shower.