Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So does this happen to anybody else?

On a night out this happens fairly often, I meet a person (first or second time, basicly a stranger) and if we end up in one to one conversation, they sort of spill their guts. They tell me very personal things that people would normally only talk about with people they are very very close with.

i suppose i should give examples of what i mean by personal. I've been told very intimate details about sex lives, stories of rape, abuse in the home, doubts over sexuality, any insecurities or self doubts, you name it and i've most likely been told about it.

Its weird tho, because when they talk about their situations, i can feel their pain. It's not that i feel bad for them, well i do obviously, but its more like i can feel what they are feeling and understand, even tho i have no personal experience of what they are describing.

I dont have a problem with listening and helping them, I just rele dont understand why they talk to me of all people. it happens far too often for it to be coincidence. and its not because im a stranger because i live in the countryside. i meet these people but i will meet them again, and they know this, also we will have loads of common friends.

can anyone make any sense of this with mbti, is it because im an enfp or what?

On a side note, i wanted to ask if something else is common for enfps. I barely no people but i get vibes off them and i just 'get' them as a person, their motives, values, how they would respond to saying this/that, if they are being genuine. This is taken to extremes with my friends especially my best friend, if i wanted i could make him do what i want to do, and make him think it was his idea. I wouldnt tho because of Fi and all that. I always do what he wants to do because i'm happy enough as long as others are happy.