Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sometimes I feel like I can hardly write a few sentences about me and others I feel I can write entire volumes about who I think I am, but it’s now quite apparent that I’m not good at talking about myself when I set my mind to talking about myself. So, I suppose I’ll start with a few simple things.

I’m the most awkward person that I know. All of my friends will agree to that.

I’ve been called mature for my age, and I’ve been told I’m really smart. I’d like to think I can be mature, but I doubt my intelligence more than a lot of people. I think maybe I’m just more show-offy with average intelligence than most people are.

I’m pretty shy over the internet, but I’m a lot more so in real life. I kind of get this subconscious feeling that nobody really likes me (which may or may not be true, I’m not totally sure just yet), so I usually just try to keep my mouth shut.

I’m also always gonna be the girl who’d rather have a small group of really close friends to trust and confide in than a huge group of acquaintances who’re always available to hang out and such.

I trust too easily, and fall too fast, but once I’m broken, I can’t ever forgive the person that hurt me. I’m trying to teach myself to put up walls and catch the red flags while they’re up, so I don’t end up breaking again.
When I write things like these, I feel like they fall into a really depressing, monotone drawl. But contrary to all the negatives I’ve mentioned, I don’t think I could say I dislike the person I am. I can be sad, and I can be a coward and a hypocrite sometimes, but in the end, I think I could be considered a decent person. I’m not defined by my flaws, they make up only a small part of who I am. And because of this I’m trying to embrace them.
do you think she is an INFP?

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Similar to what other INFP told me/sent me. I'd say: yes.

·
Registered
2,835 Posts