Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
778 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I mean, i could use Te, and i use it on a daily basis to organize my work logically. Sometimes i even organize things for fun on a piece of paper with a graph of some sort.

Is the devilish function really that devilish, though? It doesnt seem to give anyone too much trouble, from my experience. ISFJs can visualize the future well, and ESTPs can brainstorm possible alternatives to the Big Bang theory.

What are your experiences relating to the 8th function like?

·
Banned
4,124 Posts
Ti's a f-ing asshole who ruins everything.

But seriosuly: I mistook it for my dominant and I think I hate it now. No, I'm not that good at it. I can try, but Feeling's always going to be on the undercurrent.

The real issue is I feel things pretty viscerally, so even if I'm trying to discuss or even think about something something rationally and objectively, the internal emotional symptoms are still there, and ignoring them is basically impossible. If I can focus on "truth" at all, the goal will become finding some way to interpret that truth so it harmonizes with my own values, feelings and understanding.

Reactions: giraffegator

·
Premium Member
INTP
11,906 Posts
Using skills associated with a function doesn't = 'using' a function. They're perspectives, not skill sets.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I don't think it's that bad, I think anybody can learn to effectively use any of their functions. I think we have all the functions for a reason and it's only devilish because of failure to learn to use it although after learning, using it will still not come as easy as our foremost functions

·
Registered
1,958 Posts
No. I find it ridiculous that there are supposed to be functions weaker than the inferior. The 'devilish' function is nothing more than a function that you don't like using.

Reactions: Pangelicus

·
Registered
534 Posts