Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Banned
497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an ISFJ artist, but relate to FiSe way more than SiFe. I don't relate to Si or Fe, but I am ISFJ. I don't get why the type descriptions come close to who I am, but says I am this way because of functions I don't relate to. It just doesn't make any sense. It's like type descriptions and the cognitive functions don't match right or something.

·
Banned
497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I guess I'm just saying I'm an ISFJ, but I'm not SiFe. I don't want people to hate me for it or give me a hard time about because I'm trying to be forthright. I was wondering if there were similar people too.

·
Banned
497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
If you are Fi and Se dominant/aux, you should be an ISFP. I'm not sure why you are claiming to be an ISFJ then? However, you do know any type can be artists, not just ISFP. And we all have Fi/Se as individuals as well, just that they are not as pronounced.
My test results are always J>P. I don't know why if I test ISFJ that I have to prefer any particular functions. It doesn't make sense.IDK.

I'm really conscientous.

·
Registered
2,312 Posts
Lots of tests don't test the right things. You can't test for 'J'-ness. The J is only an identifier that tells you if your top extraverted funtion is a percieving function or a judging function. While there's some general tendencies within J-types and P-types, those don't actually say all that much.

Honestly: if you associate with those cognitive functions, I'm pretty sure you are an ISFP, rather than an ISFJ. You might be an ISFP that likes structure and likes helping people, but those qualities are actually pretty common among ISFP's.