Personality Cafe banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need your thoughts on this, any input is appreciated!

I am an ISFJ trying to figure out what to pursue for my bachelor's degree. I have an associates degree, but I am hoping to begin my bachelors in the spring. The problem is that I am not sure what to major in.

At this point, I am considering a Major in Communications. Its such a variable major so I think it could bring me in a lot of directions.

Am I crazy? I hear this is a good career for extraverts, though I am not very introverted, I still am an introvert (ISFJ.)

I am pretty balanced on my I/E, S/N and J/P and am very much more a feeler than a thinker.

I am very interested in the relationships between people and hope to work in some sort of nonprofit or Christian agency. What do you think?

·
Registered
430 Posts
My sister has a journalism degree and worked in nonprofit for a long time. It seems like communications, public relations, and in her case even journalism can get you into that type of work. Honestly from talking to her about her experiences it's seems like it's mostly personality and organizational skills they were looking for. Her job was to recruit and organize volunteers in conducting fundraisers.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My sister has a journalism degree and worked in nonprofit for a long time. It seems like communications, public relations, and in her case even journalism can get you into that type of work. Honestly from talking to her about her experiences it's seems like it's mostly personality and organizational skills they were looking for. Her job was to recruit and organize volunteers in conducting fundraisers.
Thanks for the reply. :)

What type is your sister?