Personality Cafe banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys :proud:

I've wondered about this before, but i'm starting to question it again...I've read ISFJ profiles and whatnot, and i seem to fit in pretty nicely there, but I rarely test as an ISFJ...I tend to get INFP or INFJ...But ISFJ profiles seem to fit me pretty perfectly. The reason why i'm questioning it now is cuz i was comparing S to N on Sensing or iNtuition Preference

iNtuition characteristics
Future-focused
Sees possibilities
Inventive
Imaginative
Deep
Abstract
Idealistic
Complicated
Theoretical

Sensing characteristics
Concrete
Realistic
Lives in the present
Aware of surroundings
Notices details
Practical
Goes by senses
Factual

I'm aware of my surroundings and go by my senses...i notice details, but i'm not very good at being decisive but i do like definitive answers to things cuz i like structure...I live, planning the future...I can't stop myself...I have an idea of what i'm going to do when i grow up...what my college plans are, how many kids i want someday, and how i want my life to play out...i love coming up with new ideas and thinking and am really imaginitive (I imagine just about as often as JD in Scrubs)...I see the possibilities in things too, cuz i like being optomistic...hehe and idk if this'll help at all, but i've also tested to be 6w7-1w9-2w1 so/sx
and by the descriptions i've found of them, they seem like a fairly accurate depiction of myself ^-^'

do you think maybe i'm an isfj that uses lots of iN?

thanks in advance, guys :blushed:

·
MOTM February 2014
4,790 Posts
You sound like my mom (ISFJ) and my friend (ESFJ). ISFJs have Ne-inferior, which allows them to see possibilities. Just because one is a Sensor doesn't mean one can't have an imagination :tongue: