Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A little background, I've been dating an ISTP for 9 months now. Even though its sort of a solid time for a relationship, its still in its early stages as we both don't spend enough time together due to his work/school and my going home for a month every semester (I'm an international student). Plus we go to different university and don't have mutual friends at all.

A little back ground. He broke up with me 2 months in as he felt like "something doesn't feel right". I thought that was the end of it but after a while, he started texting me weekly just for a chat. We got back together shortly as he admitted that he missed me.

This time we said that we will remain friends and keep it casual. But when we hang out, it feels like we are on a date and he tries to get me to kiss him (?) even though he never make the first move. It's been almost a year but he never mentioned to me meeting his friends nor have he met mine and I have never pushed for it either. We hang out maybe 2 to 3 times monthly and don't text much when we are apart either. When I do call or text him he doesn't see the point as we don't have much to say but the F in me wants him to initiate communication more often and try harder especially when it comes to how he feels about me or even share with me more about his life/ friends/ opinions etc.

Just as I thought things were going downhill he randomly messaged me to ask me how my trip home was going and even indirectly said he miss me and is excitedly waiting for me to return back.

My sister think that I'm wasting my time as we are too different but I'm giving him the benefit of the doubt as he shared with me that his first gf had a secret fiance that he didn't know about.