Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
806 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
ISFPs are generally said to be the artists of the MBTI. Does this apply to you, or do you not fit that stereotype?

Reactions: Idyllic and davisk

·
Registered
4,583 Posts
I love art in every shape and form, but I'm hopeless at creating it. So I prefer to just look at other peoples' amazing artwork.

·
Registered
227 Posts
I love art-- anything beautiful, actually-- so much it's disgusting. I can't listen to music in public becuase I'd feel like I'd just made out with everyone in the room. Concerts can make me feel the same kind of uncomfortable exposure if I'm tagging along with folks who aren't there to stare and gawk at the lights and the sounds and all of that. Going for walks in beautiful places to chat instead of look at the scenery.... same thing. Too raw.

I'm studying writing in school. (I thought I was an INFP for a while because of that interest, but I'm pretty sure that's false. I like writing not for the metaphor and the symbolism, for the exploraion of Ne possibilities, but for the sheer aristry of it. I have a kind of strange almost fetishy relationship with the sounds of words and love hearing authors read thier own work. When you introduce well-developed characters and a compelling plot in to that... fuck. It's all over.)

·
Registered
104 Posts
I'd agree I'm very much so an artist. Been drawing for years. Even made it my major in collage (about to get my BA in Graphic Design). I just love it

·
Registered
806 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Graphic Designs? That's sounds very interesting. I'd love to do it, and I know next year at my school I'm taking a class called Digital Arts.

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
Yeah, I love all kinds of art, but I express myself mostly in writing and music composing. I'm pretty much an aesthetics freak and want everything to be beautiful. I can't evan eat food if it doesn't look aesthetically good. :D

·
Registered
74 Posts