Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I am new to PerC. I introduced myself in the generic Introductions thread, but I kept it simple. I did not find an ISTJ-specific intro thread, so I made one!

I am an ISTJ female. I am perceived as outgoing and confident, but this is from practicing small talk. My Feeling side is developing from life experiences, but I am definitely still Thinking. My room is messy, but I can find what I'm looking for. (My work area is super organized, though.) Anyone else have their ISTJ-exceptions?

Greetings to any other new ISTJ's! :)

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I just noticed a thread called "[ISTJ] Breaking stereotypes of ISTJ". Whoops! Perhaps the ISTJ-exceptions conversation can be moved there. :)

·
Registered
912 Posts
Welcome! I'm glad you started this thread. My bf is possibly an ISTJ or ESTJ, I can't figure out which but I'm leaning toward ISTJ. He is also outgoing, never says no to a party, and enjoys socializing, but he's also somewhat "silent", only talking when he has to.

He keeps some things like the contents of his bags organized, he's fastidious about what he wears, and he likes to be well-groomed and clean, but he's not an obsessive cleaner and he allows his environment to get a bit messy.

His feeling side is also well-developed. He can be very cuddly and facially expressive! He knows how to comfort people and be generally sensitive. :)

His intuitive side is ok enough to be able to take something away from 'deep' conversations I impose on him :).

I hope you share more about yourself in this forum! :peace:

Reactions: cyhtmt

·
Registered
3,277 Posts
Hi everyone! I am new to PerC. I introduced myself in the generic Introductions thread, but I kept it simple. I did not find an ISTJ-specific intro thread, so I made one!