Personality Cafe banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi ISTPs, first let me tell you that I find you guys completely and utterly fascinating. I am a writer and when my main character took the MBTI test this week he turned out to be an ISTP. However I want you to evaluate him to see what YOU think: He is extremely charming, everyone approaches him and at first they love him but its just superficial and he doesn't let anyone in ever. This makes him have very FEW friends he actually trusts, so he is closed and distant. He often finds himself being hot or cold towards others there is no in between. He has extremely strong principles and ideas. He kind of has created an entire facade of himself, that he shows in public. He is very rebellious and extremely loyal, others never know what he is thinking. He craves for attention and being recognized, although he dislikes humanity (just exaggerating here hehe). He seems terribly cold but actually cares about others in an indirect manner.

What do you think? Those are just some of his characteristics but does he sound ISTP? WHat does and what doesn't? Also, can you share any evil or weird quircks? He really needs some but I'm not really sure.

·
Registered
1,261 Posts
Some of it is uncharacteristic of ISTP, but if you figure that this character is an Enneagram type 3, It actually fits quite well still.

Non ISTP stuff -
Created a facade of himself, showing in public. (ISTPs typically are what you see is what you get kinda people. We are likely to be ourselves even when it may be a minor social blunder just because we cant be bothered with that kind of facade!)