Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!
I'm quite new to the world of Personality typing and I've only just mad an account here. I've always been typed as either ISFP or INFP, and I always find that I relate to both in different ways. I tend to vary between the two depending on the situation and I was wondering if I'm simply an IxFP? Is that possible? I have many friends who are really NF, and sometimes I feel that I just don't 'get' them, especially their search for underlying meanings and things. But that could just be a difference in opinion. I've answered one of the questionnaires and would like to get some help from that if possible:

1. Is there anything that may affect the way you answer the questions? For example, a stressful time, mental illness, medications, special life circumstances? Other useful information includes sex, age, and current state of mind.
Female, 15. I used to suffer with mild social anxiety, but after finding some good friends that I felt I could be myself with, I've began to enjoy social situations, and I find that going out with other people keeps me up to date with life as it is, better than reading the news does anyway! :)

2. What type(s) do you usually score as on tests?
INFP, ISFP. Sometimes ENFP or ESFP, but I know that I'm definitely not an extrovert!

3. Click on this link: Flickr: Explore! Choose 2 photos and look at each for as long as you feel that you need. Copy and paste the photos here (or write the link like example: www[dot]flickr[dot]com/photos/jacoboson/8697480741/in/explore-2013-05-01), and write your impression of each of them.
Due to the fact that I have less than 15 posts, I can't post the image, but it was one of two curling, white flower petals (white lycoris radiata), up close.