Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not sure if I've already asked this before, but I think it's worth asking again, since I want to know everyone's stories, hopefully it could help clear my current life dilemma:

(Note: this thread is only for those INFPs who've worked in a job):

1) What's ur job now? and how did you get it? (through applying route, connections, or?..)

2) Is it ur dream job, or not?

3) Is your current job now related with your uni degree, or not necessarily?

4) So, let's say if this job is not ur current dream job, and you want to pursue your true, real dream job, but it somehow does require another uni degree, will you go back to school and spend like perhaps min. 2 years? how about the money?

thank you.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Im unemployed. it would be my dream job except for the fact it doesn't pay well. i have a business degree and am currently an MBA student.

·
Registered
365 Posts
1) I have a couple different jobs right now: My main job is working as a receptionist/assistant at an arts organization (museum type thing). I also work a few shifts a week as a barista, and sometimes I teach extra-curricular art classes to middle schoolers.

I got the receptionist job by first doing an unpaid internship there, for class credit. I worked really hard and they decided to hire me once my time was up. I came so close to not applying for that internship it's actually silly! There was a bulletin on my college's website about it, asking for applications, and I thought there was no way I'd get it, because so many people would probably apply, etc. Obviously it really doesn't hurt to try in these situations!