Personality Cafe banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an INTJ male, 25 years old and I don't remember being happy in my life, except for momentary happiness, due to hearing a good news or accomplishing something...etc which lasts no more than moments and then I switch back to dark mode. I am not happy not because I don't have what I want, and although it plays a big role, I am like this because I don't value life the same way others around me do.....money, food and sex!

Like many INTJs I have or had a high self confidence, because I was an outstanding student at the university. Recently I was rejected from my 4 years crush......an INFJ! Who was also my classmate! But slowly before that I started losing interest in many things. I lost interest in studying, interest in work, interest in probably life as well but not living. I am not one of those who are done with life and want to commit suicide. I have just lost interest! I lost my self confidence! I can't study anymore and the moment I open a book and want to study, I lose interest immediately and convince myself that it's not something I can do anymore!

Friends! I've never had real friends! I only had leechers around me. They stick to me as long as they need info! I've decided to cut everyone out of my life and it's been 2 weeks since I started!

I am not looking for a new start, where I can find "real" friends, love and a girlfriend, because this only happens in fairy tales not real life. I just want to get back my self confidence! It's the only thing that I had and was proud of due to my academic accomplishments and It hurts too much to lose that only thing you had in life!

·
Registered
623 Posts
Im just like you. But I aint got a problem with that. Lol. Too busy caught in my work perhaps. Maybe finding a goal or purpose might help.

·
Registered
71 Posts
You need to get back in touch with your dreams and true desires and work on them, even if it seems hard.