Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you with a "strong" score in your type, what is the strongest feature in your writing. For example, very large, very small, very heavy, very light, lots of white space on page, using up the whole page, very right slanted, very left slanted, very narrow, very loopy, etc. etc.
Thanks! This will be interesting.
Lisa

·
Cafe Legend and MOTM Jan 2011
15,420 Posts
I am a very certain INFP, with an extreme preference in each category.

My handwriting's strongest feature seems to be the tendency to randomly shoot out sudden flowy, curvy lines, interrupting an otherwise regular, fluid chain of mostly even lettering. I do it habitually and have done it since about the fourth grade. Aside from the occasional stray tail or cross, my writing tends to be rhythmic. This might be related to the fact that I am a musician. My guess about the meaning of the shooting lines is that they relate to one of these qualities: lack of impulse control regarding emotions, the chaotic inspiration process (Ne), my rebelliousness in rejecting anything too rigid/orderly/confining, or a desire to hide/protect myself from being completely open while still retaining a certain level of expressiveness.

I did this handwriting sample for another thread in which someone had asked me how fast I write. Here you can see me making a few of these quick curvy lines.

Reactions: bluefaerie

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Your handwriting

I watched the video. While I couldn't make out what you wrote, I noticed the very long lower loops of yours (the lower part of the "y" and "g".) You certainly like activity and need lots of variety!
Thanks for sharing.

·
Registered
163 Posts
I've decided sending a sample of handwritten words is silly and somthing borring people would do.
So instead I'm sending you the most beautiful work of art I have on hand that could be readily scanned.