Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just have to say I kind of find all of you really fascinating. I have a really hard time accepting that you all exist in real life because I've never run across one. My only major relationship has been with an ISTP and I honestly thought... until i started studying mbti recently...that our ST NF differences were some horrible, frustrating male/female thing. So, I can easily accept the female INFPS... but you male ones are still like some shocking novelty to me. I guess I have a lot to learn.

Just wanted to let you all know what the deal was is in case you all find me stalking your profiles... ;)

·
Registered
48 Posts
Yup, I'm real. In the flesh! Honestly, I kind of find myself a little fascinating. Thank God for this forum, I now know I'm not the only one.

P.S.: stalk away. ;)
Posted via Mobile Device

·
Banned
3,802 Posts
Yeah it certainly is relieving to know that I"m not the only INFP male in the world. I also (like everyone else it seems :tongue: )
always thought there was just something wrong with me.

This website has certainly answered a lot of questions I had, that's for sure.

·
Registered
243 Posts
*pinching myself*....yup, quite real

INFP males certainly do exist, took me quite awhile to accept how I am wired, you know...the world's view of the alpha male certainly wouldn't be INFP. Once I accepted who I am and viewed the unique strengths that I have, life has been better.

·
Registered
61 Posts
The attitude you describe as 'that's just how men are' is definately high on my annoyance-list. Maybe it's still kinda right though, as our society puts so much emphasis on ST for males and more F for females. So that would make ST-NF differences the textbook male-female thing. But it's soooo wrong to generalize it, I cringe everytime I hear someone say it like that. But hey, I'm really happy that you're saved :). Get your nets ready for the chase :p.

·