Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,429 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sometimes I get so pissed off knowing that I'm not that good at math. The simple stuff is easy(obviously) but I want to know the super complicated physics formulas and whatnot. I try and try again to learn these things on my own, failing every time. I suppose it's just that I feel so damn incompetent when other people know, what I want to know.

Any other INTJs get this feeling? Anyone know a good way for me to study this stuff, or should I just got to school for it?

Thanks.

·
Registered
887 Posts
Sometimes I get so pissed off knowing that I'm not that good at math. The simple stuff is easy(obviously) but I want to know the super complicated physics formulas and whatnot. I try and try again to learn these things on my own, failing every time. I suppose it's just that I feel so damn incompetent when other people know, what I want to know.

Any other INTJs get this feeling? Anyone know a good way for me to study this stuff, or should I just got to school for it?

Thanks.
I understand.
Usually with math, I generally can understand the concepts and how to do it and all, but I have trouble applying myself due to lack of interest and sometimes, there are too many steps and I just automatically lose interest. I'm in Algebra 3-4 currently and have a borderline D...what mainly contributes to that type of grade is lack of studying and the test in general are immensely difficult...I'm more into Language than Mathmatics
So, when others have As and Bs, I feel incompetent

Since you're asking for advice, I have some to spare: Study, take lots of notes, ask questions and STUDY

I'm not sure exactly how to tell you to study considering everyone has their own methods, but I can suggest that you study with someone who is decent at the math you're learning so you might learn from them or you can
Just look over notes but that usually doesn't help too much.