Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Im new here, ore this is my first post, have been a lurker for a while. I´m 32 years old, from sweden.
I have a question about cbt (cognitive behaviour therapy).

(realy long story,short) I have been struggeling whit social anxsiety since 6 years back (ore moore), and three years ago I moved to a new town to start fixing my problems... I was given the choise to have cbt treatment and i did that for about only 3 mounths. As usual I had to do it to the maximum. I realy wanted it to work, so I could become normal, and start to live like everyone else. It really changed me, for the better and woorse. I retreated from almost everything in my life. shut down all my online accounts, myspace, facebook and cut off all fake friends, and gave up on my extrovert-wannabee-lifestyle. My anxiety let go..

But I felt so srange... It was too fast and I didnt know what was going on. People reacted differently to me and at times I thougt I was loosing my mind. I had zero tools for life to work. So I looked up another cbt therapist, and while waiting for my sessions to start ( about 3 months) I by chance came across mbti and whao! How strange to find out that there were others like me... It realy changed alot for me. Like finding not only another peace to the puzzle, but the hole outer frame and the box whit the picture on it, almost. . I couldent have thougt in my most crazy dreeam this could exist, and the perfect timing too.