Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Banned
588 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Why or why not?

I've had some experiences/problems with this. In the past it's become a point of contention; for some reason while men can debate or banter with men (I used to have a lot of male friends in the past so I've seen this in action) but it's different if you're saying it to a girl. Sometimes yes, sometimes no, a lot of it depends on how the other person sees you. Anyhow, my attempts to debate or banter are often seen as aggressive, when in fact I'm simply entertaining myself and desperately hoping that they can respond in some way.

I also was interested once in a guy who had some control issues. It was less a problem that he was trying to control situations than that he knew that I knew what he was doing.

Just some things I've noticed. I'd love to hear your thoughts. No flames please, let's keep this a serious discussion. If you don't like what I'm saying, I'm sorry, but please don't post on this thread.

·
Registered
2,387 Posts
I don't have issues with admitting I'm not an Einstein and that I don't know everything. Largely because it's true.

So when it comes to dating an intelligent woman, I'm all for it. I never want to stop learning and what better way to be with someone who shares that interest? (I'm assuming she would share that interest because she's intelligent.)

To sum it up, we all have strengths and weaknesses and I know what mine are. So if you're smarter than I am, bonus.

·
Registered
1,473 Posts
Absoluteley no issue with a girl that's smarter me. That's mean I can learn a grow with them. I love debate. However, lately my choices have been very opposite of me. Intelligence doesn't play into my dating choices. Values, similiar likes, and a base-line of attractiveness matter.

·
Registered
2,064 Posts