Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Disclaimer: I am apologizing ahead of time if someone already post this...I'm new to this.

Now, I was wondering if you guys also have difficulties finding others that share the same music preferences as you? Like literally whenever I tried to talk about the music I like people look at me like I'm speaking a foreign language.

Oh also, what kinds of music do you guys like? I like garage and deep house and everything else in between. (Mount Kimbie ftw)

Sigh. I hope someone sees this :unsure:

·
Registered
345 Posts
I have yet to meet someone who listens to the same music that I do. Then again, I do not really speak to many people. I have noticed that most people listen to the popular new music played on the radio which I cannot stand. I listen to whatever appeals to me without sticking to a particular genre, but I guess I mostly like experimental, dream pop, freak folk, ambient, a little bit of grunge and other types of rock, and other genres I don't know how to describe?

I hope you found this helpful, welcome to the forum. ♡

·
Registered
391 Posts
I have a pretty diverse taste in music, so I can usually find common ground with people when it comes to music. I'll gladly listen to a top 40 song with one person and listen to an indie band with another person. However, the stuff I listen to on my own isn't quite as accessible to other people. I like my playlists to be a combination of hip-hop, rock and experimental electronic music. I feel like those genres cover the moods I'm in pretty well, and they all serve a purpose. My favorite people to listen to are Common, The Pharcyde, A Tribe Called Quest, Lacuna Coil, Rob Zombie, The Gorillaz, Phaeleh, Skream, Morcheeba and Autchere. That's who I typically listen to every day. I'll change this list every couple of months to keep things fresh and introduce myself to a whole new range of music.