·
Registered
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
sometimes i feel that

photography is like trying to put a moment into eternity
music is like trying to put an eternity into a moment

both are definately emotive
i chose music but i feel that i am a more visually developed person since my father was a painter

and i was wondering

what's your opinion about these two ? :]

·
Registered
141 Posts
I personally like music better, it is the universal language of man. I guess painting could be the universal written language and music the universal spoken lanuguage(or something like that) but as a musician I feel closer to music than I do images.(In fact I would rather lose my sight than my hearing anyday)

·
Registered
1,254 Posts
I've done both, I'd rather work with the visual arts.

Put more bluntly, you have to prepare for an eternity to perform for a moment, and then the moment is gone. I don't find it as satisfying as the reverse.

(In fact I would rather lose my sight than my hearing anyday)
I work with languages, so I'd be screwed if I lost either of those...

·
Registered
1,967 Posts
I really could not choose either or. I'm a photographer but I also use to sing in a band. I'm getting a keyboard soon so I can learn to play piano. I don't sing anymore but music is so much a part of my life that I can't imagine a life without it. Photography is my life so I could not part with it. Music and photography are two of my passions so I can't choose one over the other.

·
Registered
802 Posts