Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
553 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ruining my life. I always get sick over everything. I'm always scared of messing up, getting in a car wreck, calling to schedule an appointment, anything. I'm scared of how other's think of me and what happens to me. I'm always worried about something and I can never be at ease. Help?

·
Registered
327 Posts
Learn to take things as they come, and know that you'll have the capabilities to pull through each and every obstacle you face. Opinions are irrelevant, and mistakes are far from uncommon enough to be blown out of proportion. Recognise that with every uncomfortable situation you willingly put yourself into, you come out of it that little bit stronger.

I have a lot of experience with anxiety, but of course there are varying intensities and minds are quite different. In short: If you want to truly live, then you need to get stronger; which can also involve learning to relax. Every breath during which you aren't working toward that goal is one wasted.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Anxiety (or worry) is one of the 3 primal survival emotions that can have a very powerful effect on your life. The other two are sadness and anger. If you feel overwhelmed with one of them or a combination of them (which can produce other negative emotions like envy, jealousy, etc.) it means that your higher brain functions in Neocortex (neomammalian part of your brain) have given way to your more primitive brain functions in the limbic system (paleomammalian part of your brain) or basal ganglia (reptilian part). That usually happens due to a poor health condition of your body.

What does it mean to you?