Personality Cafe banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Banned
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My boyfriend seems to come across as an NT type. But I'm not sure which?

It's hard to tell if he's an Extrovert or Introvert. I'd lean towards E as he can be very loud and confident when he wants to be and he can approach almost anyone and start a conversation with them. He's very talkative and often dominates the conversation. He'd like to work as a nursery assistant or mentor so that involves other people. At the same time, he prefers to hang out in one-on-one situations a lot of the time, and often chooses to stay home reading, studying or playing video games rather than going out to a party. He's not shy by any means but he is prone to anxiety.

He seems to be more Intuitive than Sensor. He often talks using analogies and metaphors and is interested in abstract topics like psychology and theoretical physics. He is self-taught, has a photographic memory and loves to teach himself new ways of remembering information. He thinks of multiple outcomes to situations and likes to prepare for the worst. He's always thinking about the future and plans out the best way for him to succeed, but then regularly changes his plans depending on the obstacles life throws at him. He's the kind of person who will already have a plan B, C and D in place. He's a keen observer of other people and forms his own view on human behaviour through his observations, using his knowledge to communicate and manipulate. He loves to learn new information and forgets to take care of everyday things like chores and his room is always a mess.