Personality Cafe banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm Shelly, from Minnesota, and I'm going to be 41 years old in a few weeks. I joined this group because I love talking to like minded people who have similar personalities, and since I am a nonconformist/outsider I tend to have a hard time with this in real life. Hoping to make new friends here, preferrably ones closeby so we can meet in real life too!

I "live" in Minnesota but spend 6 weeks out of 8 in North Dakota at my job, i'm a prep cook at a man camp on the oil fields in Williston, North Dakota. Some of you might have heard about the oil boom here, well that's where I am, taking part in history and earning a lot of money doing it! I work 84 hours a week so I won't have a whole lot of time to post while I'm here but should have more time on my 2 week breaks every other month! I've been here for over a year now and I love it. I love working with food, I love working nights (7pm-7am), I love having a free place to live and free food!

My favorite things in life are music, travelling, reading, learning, spending time alone (although I wish I had a travel buddy!), spirituality, metaphysics, movies (mostly documentaries), being in nature, organic food, I could go on! I was raised Catholic but am now just spiritual, I have dabbled in Wicca so I guess I'd say that's what I am more than anything. I have spent most of the last 5 or 6 years opening my mind and awakening to a lot of things, becoming enlightened (or trying to be! lol).

I am single with no kids, and I don't want any, but it's nearly getting too late for me anyway LOL I would like a boyfriend though. I haven't had many of those partly due to wasting a LOT of time waiting around for certain guys, or fending off the ones who only want one thing...and i'm not into using people, I want to experience true healthy love, so hopefully that will happen for me before i'm old and gray LOL