Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm an INTJ female who recently just got dumped by her ENTP boyfriend. i know why he dumped me, he didnt think it was fair to me to maintain our long distance relationship and I'd been nagging him about it the last few days. i know he still loves me and i love him, and i sincerely want him back. we agreed to still be friends and we've been talking almost like nothings changed (except we're not calling eachother pet names anymore). i want to know how to win him back. i KNOW i can do a long distance relationship, we're both still adjusting to the distance, but i know in my heart that i can do it. And i'd would rather have him one day a month than not at all.

any advice or experience with this type of thing is greatly appreciated. I'm not good with this type of thing. :unsure:

·
Registered
1,677 Posts
First of all, that sucks, I'm sorry.
But I'm not really sure winning him back is the way to go. I wouldn't want to be in a long distance relationship, personally. I mean, people grow apart.
My cousin was engaged to a guy, but they just went so long without seeing each other face to face they decided they didn't have as much in common anymore and called it off.
I'm not saying that'll happen to you, but maybe try not being in a relationship for a while. Give yourselves time to adjust without the extra weight.

That's really not what you want to hear but if I were in this situation I doubt I could be convinced it would be fine.

·
Registered
3,228 Posts
Look for the hidden agenda. It might not be the distance: you might just have given him the excuse he'd been looking for to end it.

Sorry if that sounds harsh. But you should consider all possibilities, and if this really is the issue, then chasing him will shut off all communication for good. Playing it cool has a better chance of a good outcome.

·
Spotlight March 2016
8,193 Posts