Personality Cafe banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I'm new to the forum. Fellow INFP by the way :)

Anyways, I will cut straight to the chase, I'm in sort of a dilemma.
I'm still deciding between pursuing Illustration and Architecture. Well, the thing is I know it's impossible to venture into both because I'd rather focus on one. (Architecture itself, is already an intense subject.)
So, I definitely have to decide on one!

I studied Interior Architecture and Design for my Tertiary Education and it was something I simply stumbled into with my brother's recommendation. My interest for the subject came in during my 2nd year and I found it really fun. I found Architecture itself to be a subject that's very broad, it can venture into many different areas like culture, politics even. The thing I love most would be coming up with concepts and ideas (Being imaginative and creative) and the latter part of architecture would require you to make it a build-able project. I did ask my lecturer for advice and he did commended me and told me he's very impressed with how I easily emulated ideas from visuals so I do have a bit of flair in this subject (But definitely, still a lot of work to put in!)

Check out UCL bartlett on youtube and you will definitely see Architecture as a pretty amazing subject to study in. (Do check them out so you can better understand what I'm inspired by)

For illustration wise, I have been drawing since I was young. I would get my hands on any pieces of paper available and just doodle away since I was a kid. Drawing has been something that comes pretty naturally to me but sadly I sort of stopped drawing as frequently (For about 7 years?) until I took a drawing class during my Tertiary Education again. So I can definitely say my drawing skills have been stagnant for a while.

Check out Laura Nassef or Julia Pott on google images, those are the kind of illustration I'd love to do.