Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, today I started a new plan : im going to try again to be with my istp.

for this, I;
*stopped expecting him to call me, ill do the calling
*im letting go on ideas of comitment, marriage or future: ill live the right now and today and nooot put anny pressure in him, for ive been missing him too much for the last 4 years, whatever i get, thats what i get, a day at a time.
*instead of trying to make him cope with his extremelly traditional family, ill understand how this can be very sufocating to him and support him , even if it takes being against them.

and the ultimate harder, im going against all my values and I am calling him despite the fact i know he has a girlfriend, the one who took him away from me 4 years ago. Im thinking of it as taking back what was originally mine.

it started today and im going to be doing this with a certain regularity. we spent 15 minutes on the phone.

any ideas, sugestions, am i right, am i wrong??

HEELP istp people, pliz! I think i may sound a little desperate, but thats because its exactly what i am.
thanks

·
Registered
3,628 Posts
HEELP istp people, pliz! I think i may sound a little desperate, but thats because its exactly what i am.
thanks

well i agreed with this part.

the rest i don't really understand *why* you can't just move on

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
well i agreed with this part.

the rest i don't really understand *why* you can't just move on
me neither.

and missfixit, yes. he started going out with her and still is, i think he shows signs of little interest in her, but now i have no idea how he will feel.
example: we met in a wedding last year, and he really couldnt stop staring at me. she was like a bit chocked and kept holding him to the neck and trying to divert him to when she finally just got sad. that was last june, ands they were together for i think 3 years by them.