Personality Cafe banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
New here, INTJ?

In high school I thought I was an INTJ, but I feel like my personality has changed in college. I’m still learning about personality types. I’d like to know what others think. I'd appreciate any insight.

1) What aspect of your personality made you unsure of your type?
I still mainly get INTJ from tests, but not always. I’m unsure with E/I and S/N.

2) What do you yearn for in life? Why?
I believe life is a journey for the pursuit of happiness and self-growth. For me, that means having companionship, security, success, new experiences, and lifelong learning as I explore the world. I’m adventurous and a jack-of-all-trades. I have a very large bucket list, half of which I’ve already done. I would like to be an emergency medicine physician that makes contributions to global health.

3) Think about a time where you felt like you were at your finest. Tell us what made you feel that way.
I won 3 medals at a state medical competition that I was not expecting. I felt ecstatic, because not only had I just won the most medals, it meant I got to go with my friends to compete at internationals in Disney World.

Another time was when I was part of an international medical outreach program in a 3[SUP]rd[/SUP] world country. Our hard working leader, who was my boyfriend at the time, suddenly went into vacation mode. Thousands of prescriptions needed to be sorted. It was mayhem, because everyone was doing their own thing. I developed a system to organize it, and I helped the team implement it on the spot. There were many ups and downs, but I loved feeling in charge when there was a lack of leadership. I felt empowered and helpful with a purpose. I’m now vice president and chair of several committees for the organization.

4) What makes you feel inferior?
When people know I’ve made a mistake and being socially awkward.

5) What tends to weigh on your decisions?