Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello forum of fellow weirdos!

I am an INFJ, however I found myself rather low on the Feeling side; however, 100% for Intuition. In the meanwhile, I am moderately Introverted at 33% and moderate in Judging at 25%.

I am a college student and a Music major with dreams of becoming a respectable composer (notable, worthy, reputable if possible) where I would love to score movies (that's the only way to get noticed nowadays for composing) or simply write beautiful music and infuse it with my love for God and people and life and LOVE and release it into the world hoping it could have a hand in the healing of souls, inspiring of minds and opening of imaginations. It is probably my weak F that causes me to easily understand music theory (which is drenched in high level mathematics) however I dislike plain math (even though I can do it) because it holds no deep spiritual meaning or cannot invoke emotions.

I find myself constantly philosophizing about life and I can never shut my brain off from analyzing something to bits and trying to convert everything concrete into abstract entities that float around in my strongly intuitive mind. I sometimes convince myself that every action has a symbolic meaning or reflects something of that person's emotional or mental state. I am kept up some nights analyzing person, situation, trying to use those details to create a larger picture that I can understand! I flip details all around, turn them inside out so I can fit them in some sort of context (However, I find puzzles boring). I also find myself trying to glue together details in my life to paint a picture of how my life will be in 5,6, 10 years. Having the dream at my forefront keeps me running!