Personality Cafe banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Like my title said, I'm really new to Socionics and although I'm learning as fast as I can I would so appreciate some outside thoughts. I'm sorry if this is too long. I tried to answer the questions as specifically as I could, but if there's anything that is ambiguous to you, please feel free to ask.

Block I

General to specific, specific to general – what does it mean?

At first I was going to say something like "It means what it says," but after I thought about it for a few minutes I realized that it's probably talking about an idea where each (general and specific) feeds into the other on a continuous loop.

What does "logical" mean? What is your understanding? Do you think that it correlates with the common view?

This question is definitely not as easy to answer as it seems. I think the best definition I could give is that logic is the ability to not only solve a problem, but also to define the boundaries that make the problem solvable. I don't know if that's the common definition. Probably?

How do you explain fractions on the dial of the clock?

This is another odd question for me. I guess you mean if I were explaining it to a child or someone who'd never seen a clock before? If I were I would point out the 12 numbers equating to the hours, the fact that every three hours the hour needle points North, South, East or West (I enjoy stuff like that), the minute increments and how the numbers are not only the hours but also the number of minutes that each hour has gone through.

What is a rule? What rules do you have to follow?