Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
MOTM Sept 2014
8,492 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I don't usually do this sort of stuff, especially because I'm not very good at typing and always kind of figured I knew my type. I've been questioning it a bit lately though and am open to suggestions.

I'm a bit torn between whether I'm a Ni, Ne, or Ti dom. I have always typed as INTJ but have been questioning whether I use Ni or Ne. Ti for Te? God, I don't know.

What are some typical day-to-day examples of Ne or Ni?

Anyway, gonna mention @Slagasauras here and anybody who wants to toss their two cents into the ring, or help me work out how I can tell if I'm using Ni/Te or Ne/Tii. I never particularly got the hang of this typing stuff, especially when it comes to myself. Generally though there seem to be a dozen different definitions for each function and frankly a lot of them sound pretty much the same. Call me... Skeptical, I suppose. Or cautious.

·
Registered
171 Posts
IMO, a dominant Ne can be spotted if someone mostly says nonsense or random stuff, switches naturally from one topic to another.
Ti seems quite easy to spot too. It makes people look absent while processing internally.
Ni and Te : no idea, that's not me. I wish I could understand. I personnaly perceive a Te behaviour as a controling freak one. No offense to Te people.
But I'm not an expert in MBTI.

·
Plumcot
2,186 Posts
Where is your questionairre? I think it would be helpful for everyone!

Hmm, I have a hard time describing the two intuitions. It's easy to differentiate between the two, since Ne is all about the options. It wants to know the best and worst possible outcomes for everything. It's brainstorming, it's not inherently understanding the consequences of an action, but it is generally getting a feel for it by understanding the outcomes of things. I also like thinking of it as seeing the potential in something and growing it like a flower, or tree. However, this is arguably Ni as well.